FilmTT is thrilled to announce the launch of the second edition of the Script to Screen Programme: On Set. On Set is a 5-month production incubator to create a 5-episode (22 mins) television series in collaboration with TTT Limited and exporTT. The production incubator begins with an open call for the Writers’ Room.

The Writers’ Room is a one-month on-the-job training for writers to familiarize themselves with the TV sitcom/studio format, which will include 2 weeks of training/mentorship.  FilmTT invites all interested persons to submit their script via the FilmTT website by Friday 25th March 2022.

Five writers will be shortlisted to participate in the Writers’ Room where they will receive training that would enable them to manage a writers’ room, understand the process involved in script writing/writing for tv and tailor their writing voice to productions that develop well-rounded characters and marketable series. They will also work together to develop 5 episodes of an in-studio family-friendly television series. The series will premiere on TTT Limited.